©2018 by Grantmakers for Southern Progress. Proudly created with Wix.com

Grantmakers for Southern Progress is a membership organization that is led by a seven member Steering Committee made up of southern and national funders, including two Co-chairs.  The overall responsibility for strategic coordination and policy direction falls to the Steering Committee, while the co-Chairs work with the staff to help manage GSP’s overall work. ​


Steering Committee


Lavastian Glenn (Co-Chair)

Program Director, Mary Reynolds Babcock Foundation

Nat Chioke Williams (Co-Chair)

Executive Director, Hill-Snowdon Foundation

Joseph Burris

Program Officer, Marguerite Casey Foundation

Fernando Cuevas

Executive Director, Southern Partners Fund

Flozell Daniels, Jr.

CEO & President, Foundation for Louisiana 

Henry Der

Senior Program Officer, Four Freedoms Fund

Felecia Lucky

Executive Director, Black Belt Community Foundation


Tamieka Mosley

Program Consultant